Meet the staff | Taipa Area School

MEET THE STAFF

Individual staff members may be contacted via e-mail, click on section below to show staff contact details.

Senior Leadership Team
David Lowe Principal davidl@taipa.school.nz
Joe Tua Deputy Principal josepht@taipa.school.nz
Shelly Dormer Deputy Principal shellyd@taipa.school.nz
Jono Broom Deputy Principal jonob@taipa.school.nz
Viv Van der Sluis SENCO/SLT vivf@taipa.school.nz
Leaders of Learning
Viv Van der Sluis Taitamariki vivf@taipa.school.nz
Fiona Macgregor Taitokerau fionam@taipa.school.nz
Gerlinde Andraschko Tai Kōrero gerlindea@taipa.school.nz
Daniel Hailstone Tai Tirohia danielh@taipa.school.nz
Christian McDonald Tai Auaha christianm@taipa.school.nz
Braeden Carruthers Tai Hauora braedenc@taipa.school.nz
Pastoral Team
Christian McDonald Y 9-10 Dean christianm@taipa.school.nz
Adrian Cooling Y 11-13 Dean adrianc@taipa.school.nz
Fiona Macgregor Y 7-8 Dean (Acting) fionam@taipa.school.nz
Angie Jones Guidance Counsellor (Mon, Tue, Thur, Fri) angiej@taipa.school.nz
Tu Anderson Guidance Counsellor (Mon)  
Sonja Holloway Guidance Counsellor (Wed, Thur)  
Whetu Rutene Whanau Liaison whetur@taipa.school.nz
House Leaders
Christian MacDonald Manaakitanga christianm@taipa.school.nz
Jaimee-lee Tito Painga jaimeelt@taipa.school.nz
Braeden Carruthers Mahitahi braedenc@taipa.school.nz
Teaching Staff
Name Teaching responsibilities Email
Andraschko, Gerlinde Social Science (Psychology, History, Classical and Legal Studies), World Languages, English gerlindea@taipa.school.nz
Atkinson, Julien Enviro schools leader, Visual Art & Photography juliena@taipa.school.nz
Blucher, Brett Science & Chemistry brettb@taipa.school.nz
Cameron, Nicola Kahui Ako
Food Technology
nicolac@taipa.school.nz
Carruthers, Braeden Physical Education & Health braedenc@taipa.school.nz
Cooling, Adrian Trades Academy adrianc@taipa.school.nz
Darlington, Rachael Intermediate Year 7 & 8 rachaeld@taipa.school.nz
Dormer, Shelly Y 9 & 11 Mathematics
Literacy Team
shellyd@taipa.school.nz
Ghadali, Merwan Physical Education & Health merwang@taipa.school.nz
Hailstone, Daniel Mathematics  danielh@taipa.school.nz
Johnson, Amy Cultural leader, Y 9 & 10 English amyj@taipa.school.nz
Kee, Meillia Enviro School leader, Social Sciences, Business Studies, Financial Capability, Science meilliak@taipa.school.nz
Lowe, Aileen English & Literacy aileenl@taipa.school.nz
Marsters-Moses, Tiare Primary Year 5 & 6 tiarem@taipa.school.nz
McDonald, Christian Music christianm@taipa.school.nz
Moran, Jessie Intermediate Year 7 & 8 jessiem@taipa.school.nz
Mutu, Joanne Mathematics JoanneM@taipa.school.nz
Robinson, Kerry Learning Support teacher (ORRS) kerrir@taipa.school.nz
Rupapera, Tracy Primary Year 1 – 6 Taipuna, Rumaki Reo tracyr@taipa.school.nz
Ryken, Mike Hard Materials Technology; Woodwork and design miker@taipa.school.nz
Sharp, Kathryn Primary Year 1 & 2 kathryns@taipa.school.nz
Tito, Jaimee Intermediate School Y 7 & 8 jaimeelt@taipa.school.nz
Tua, Joe Work ready josepht@taipa.school.nz
Walsh, Dwayne Science & Biology dwaynew@taipa.school.nz
Wynyard, Raumati Primary Year 3 & 4 raumatiw@taipa.school.nz
Van der Sluis, Viv SENCO/ SLT
Literacy Team
vivf@taipa.school.nz
Support Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email
Baker, Lisa Finance Manager
Administration
lisab@taipa.school.nz
Petersen, Miriam Teacher Aide miriamp@taipa.school.nz
Dormer, Shane Support Staff shaned@taipa.school.nz
Harrison, Fran Teacher Aide franh@taipa.school.nz
Hudson, Carol Library Manager carolh@taipa.school.nz
Jurlina, Lisa Principal’s secretary lisaj@taipa.school.nz
Graham, Latoya Teacher Aide, Kapa Haka latoyag@taipa.school.nz
Limbrick, Glenys  Administration glenysl@taipa.school.nz
Lloyd, Rachel Teacher Aide rachell@taipa.school.nz
Nikora, Mike Caretaker
Groundsman
miken@taipa.school.nz
Pivac, Darrin Sports Coordinator darrinp@taipa.school.nz
Pomare, Peggy Teacher Aide peggyp@taipa.school.nz
Simeon, Kylie Ngaruiti Kaiako kylies@taipa.school.nz
Harrison, Genie Administration Front Office genieh@taipa.school.nz
Sparksman, Julie Careers Support/Gateway julies@taipa.school.nz
Harrison, Kevin Teacher Aide kevinh@taipa.school.nz
Topi, Chris Alternative Education Tutor christ@taipa.school.nz
Rutene, Whetu Teacher Aide whetur@taipa.school.nz
Winter, Amanda Primary Administration & Support amandaw@taipa.school.nz
Woolford, Stewart Pool Caretaker & Cleaner stewartw@taipa.school.nz
Woolford, Tyrone Cleaner  
Tua, Cherie Teacher Aide  
Szentesi, Kyle Cleaner kyles@taipa.school.nz

Email: office@taipa.school.nz
Principal: principal@taipa.school.nz
Absentee Email: absent@taipa.school.nz

Telephone: 09-406 0159

To leave an absentee message for the office press 9 at the prompt

FAX: 09-406 1096
Postal address: 578 SH 10 Taipa,
Mangonui, Northland, New Zealand, 0420