Meet the staff | Taipa Area School

MEET THE STAFF

Individual staff members may be contacted via e-mail, click on section below to show staff contact details.

Senior Leadership Team
David Lowe Principal davidl@taipa.school.nz
Joe Tua Deputy Principal josepht@taipa.school.nz
Shelly Dormer Deputy Principal shellyd@taipa.school.nz
Jono Broom Deputy Principal jonob@taipa.school.nz
Viv Van der Sluis SENCO/SLT vivf@taipa.school.nz
Leaders of Learning
Viv Van der Sluis Taitamariki vivf@taipa.school.nz
  Taitokerau  
Gerlinde Andraschko Tai Kōrero gerlindea@taipa.school.nz
Daniel Hailstone Tai Tirohia danielh@taipa.school.nz
Christian McDonald Tai Auaha christianm@taipa.school.nz
Pastoral Team
Christian McDonald  Y 7-13 Dean christianm@taipa.school.nz
Adrian Cooling Y 7-13 Dean adrianc@taipa.school.nz
Angie Jones Guidance Counsellor angiej@taipa.school.nz
Whetu Rutene Whanau Liaison whetur@taipa.school.nz
House Leaders
Christian MacDonald Manaakitanga christianm@taipa.school.nz
Jaimee-lee Tito Painga jaimeelt@taipa.school.nz
Braeden Carruthers Mahitahi braedenc@taipa.school.nz
Teaching Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email
Andraschko, Gerlinde Leader of Learning
English, Social Studies & World Languages
gerlindea@taipa.school.nz
Atkinson, Julien Art & Photography juliena@taipa.school.nz
Blucher, Brett Science & Chemistry brettb@taipa.school.nz
Cameron, Nicola Enviroschools
Digital Technologies
Food Technology
nicolac@taipa.school.nz
Carruthers, Braeden Physical Education & Health braedenc@taipa.school.nz
Darlington, Rachael Year 7 & 8
PB4L (Maternity Leave)
rachaeld@taipa.school.nz
Hailstone, Daniel Leader of Learning
Mathematices & Physics
danielh@taipa.school.nz
Dormer, Shelly Leader of Learning
Year 7 & 8
Kahui Ako Across School Leader
Literacy Team
shellyd@taipa.school.nz
Lowe, Aileen English & Literacy aileenl@taipa.school.nz
Marsters-Moses, Tiare Year 5 & 6 tiarem@taipa.school.nz
McDonald, Christian Music
House Leader
christianm@taipa.school.nz
Moran, Jessie Year 7 & 8 jessiem@taipa.school.nz
Mutu, Joanne Junior High School Mathematics joannem@taipa.school.nz
Rupapera, Tracy Year 1 – 6 Taipuna
(Rumaki Reo)
tracyr@taipa.school.nz
Rush, Robert Physical Education
Adventure Tourism
robertr@taipa.school.nz
Ryken, Mike Hard Materials Technology miker@taipa.school.nz
Wynyard, Raumati Year 3 & 4 raumatiw@taipa.school.nz
Sharp, Kathryn Year 1 & 2 kathryns@taipa.school.nz
Tito, Jaimee Intermediate School jaimeelt@taipa.school.nz
Johnson, Amy Junior High School amyj@taipa.school.nz
Walsh, Dwayne Science & Biology dwaynew@taipa.school.nz
Van der Sluis, Viv Leader of Learning
SENCO/ SLT
Literacy Team
vivf@taipa.school.nz
Tua, Joe Deputy Principal josepht@taipa.school.nz
Aloua, Robyn Intermediate School robyna@taipa.school.nz
Cooling, Adrian

Dean

Trades Academy

adrianc@taipa.school
Support Staff
Name Area of Responsibility Email
Baker, Lisa Finance Manager
Administration
lisab@taipa.school.nz
Dix, Karen Teacher Aide karend@taipa.school.nz
Dormer, Shane Groundsman shaned@taipa.school.nz
Harrison, Fran Teacher Aide franh@taipa.school.nz
Hudson, Carol Librarian carolh@taipa.school.nz
Jurlina, Lisa Personal Assistant to Principal lisaj@taipa.school.nz
Limbrick, Glenys Administration (Relief) glenysl@taipa.school.nz
Lloyd, Rachel Teacher Aide rachell@taipa.school.nz
Nikora, Mike
Maintenance Request
Caretaker
Groundsman
miken@taipa.school.nz
Pivac, Darrin Sports Coordinator darrinp@taipa.school.nz
Pomare, Peggy Teacher Aide peggyp@taipa.school.nz
Simeon, Kylie Ngaruiti Kaiako kylies@taipa.school.nz
Harrison, Genie Administration Front Office genieh@taipa.school.nz
Sparksman, Julie Career Support
Support Administrator
julies@taipa.school.nz
Szentesi, Kyle Lab Technician kyles@taipa.school.nz
Topi, Chris Alternative Education Tutor christ@taipa.school.nz
Winter, Amanda Primary Administration & Support amandaw@taipa.school.nz
Woolford, Stewart Pool Caretaker & Cleaner stewartw@taipa.school.nz

Email: office@taipa.school.nz
Principal: principal@taipa.school.nz
Absentee Email: absent@taipa.school.nz

Telephone: 09-406 0159

To leave an absentee message for the office press 9 at the prompt

FAX: 09-406 1096
Postal address: 578 SH 10 Taipa,
Mangonui, Northland, New Zealand, 0420